Skip to Content

Contact Us

Bear Aware (General Inquiries)

Frank Ritcey
Provincial Bear Aware Coordinator

BC Conservation Foundation
200A-1383 McGill Rd
Kamloops BC V2C 6K7
250 828-2551
bearawareprogram@bccf.com

For Bear Aware contact information near your community, please see below.

BC Conservation Foundation

Barb Waters
Northern Regional Manager

BC Conservation Foundation
200A-1383 McGill Rd
Kamloops BC V2C 6K7
250 828-2551
bwaters@bccf.com

 

Please find listed below the communities with WildSafeBC (formerly Bear Aware) community coordinators. If your community does not have a program, please feel free to contact the Provincial Coordinator at bc@wildsafebc.com with any questions you might have.

Community Coordinator Address
Bella Coola Ellie Archer
250.957.8445
bellacoola@wildsafebc.com
Castlegar Jenny Wallace
250.365.8971
castlegar@wildsafebc.com
Elk valley Kathy Murray
250.423.1091
elkvalley@wildsafebc.com
Fernie Kathy Murray
250.423.1091
fernie@wildsafebc.com
Fraser Valley RD Laura Chappell
604.702.5005
fvrd@wildsafebc.com
Golden Kyle Edworthy golden@wildsafebc.com
Invermere Crystal Leonard
250.688.0561
invermere@wildsafebc.com
Kamloops Caitlyn Dobson
250.688.0561
kamloops@wildsafebc.com
Kaslo Gillian Sanders
 
kaslo@wildsafebc.com
Maple Ridge Dan Mikolay
604.652.3095
mapleridge@wildsafebc.com
Nelson Joanne Siderius
250.825.9585
nelson@wildsafebc.com
New Denver Bree Lillies
250.354.8120
newdenver@wildsafebc.com
Prince George Alison Henry
250.552.2634
princegeorge@wildsafebc.com
Provincial Coordinator Frank Ritcey
250.828.2551
bc@wildsafebc.com
Radium Crystal Leonard
250.688.0561
radium@wildsafebc.com
RD Okanagan Similkameen Zoe Kirk
250.492.0237
rdos@wildsafebc.com
Revelstoke Sue Davies
250.837.8624
revelstoke@wildsafebc.com
Rossland Sharon Wieder
250.231.2751
rossland@wildsafebc.com
Selkirk Purcell Jacki-Lyn Friesen
250.777.3651
selkirkpurcell@wildsafebc.com
Squamish Meg Toom
604.815.5066
squamish@wildsafebc.com
Sunshine coast Kim Drescher
604.885.6800
sunshinecoast@wildsafebc.com
Thompson Nicola RD Emily Lomas
250.319.6265
tnrd@wildsafebc.com
Trail Sharon Wieder
250.231.2751
trail@wildsafebc.com
Vernon Marnie Cuthill
250.306.2286
vernon@wildsafebc.com